Anastasia Beverly Hills · Beauty · high-end brand · Makeup · Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills: Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette

Hello Hello,

Today I will bring to you a review of the highly anticipated palette that was just release recently in the past two months. I had always wanted to try Anastasia’s eyeshadow but haven’t got the chance since it can be quite pricey at $12 for a single shadow. Therefore, I decided that it is a better deal to buy a palette. But all of the previous palette that was release were just not my taste. But when I started seeing makeup artist post up pictures of the beautiful Modern Renaissance palette on Instagram, I knew that this palette is something I can work with.IMG_0901

Majority of the color range fall from warm brown to dark red. Being a very neutral eyeshadow lover, I thought that this palette is the perfect chance to venture outside of my comfort zone and try more bold color. Plus, I don’t own any of these color range in my collection so I have even more excuse to buy it.

Ok. Let’s get onto the swatches and review.

FullSizeRender-1

As you can see from the swatches, these color are very pigmented. For the darker shadows, I definitely recommend being light handed with these shadows since the color can be very intense.  The only thing I don’t really like about this palette is how powdery it is when you dip your brush into it. Other then that, I love all those taupe and orange reddish color. On a last note, all of these shadows are mostly matte except two of them.

FullSizeRender-2

Pros:

  • pigmented
  • color range
  • matte

Cons:

  • powdery

 

Overall, I am looking forward to playing with this palette some more. I have been using it but definitely need more practice to get the color to coordinate well.

IMG_0943

 

3 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills: Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette

Leave a Reply

