Beauty · Boscia · Burberry · Dr. Jart · ElizabethandJames · high-end brand · Hourglass · Lifestyle · Makeup · perfume · Skincare · spring · TARTE · Urban Decay

Spring 2016 Makeup Must-Haves

Hello Lovelies,

I hope you enjoy my Spring Look Book. I have to say, I am not much of a fashionista considering the fact that I only go to school and stay home but I do love it when I can find a beautiful dress that compliment my complicated body. Anyways, moving onto what we have here today. I will be showcasing some of my favorite makeup I like to use on a daily bases.


First let’s start with base makeup.

Base Makeup:

  1. Dr. Jart
  2. Hourglass primer

Next, the color makeup. Being a minimalist on makeup, I like to wear neutral blushes but with spring we have to add in a pop of color. I think the best way to pop in color for an everyday look can only be in the eyes, cheeks or lips. But for me, I don’t like to wear bright or bold lip colors. So most of the times I will do it on my cheeks and sometimes, on my eyes.

  1. Tarte Flower in Bloom palette (eyes and cheeks)
  2. Hourglass Nior mascara (eyes)
  3. Urban Decay Moondust in Space Cowboy (eyes)

Finally, the last touch of magic to perfect the effortless look.

  1. Burberry Fresh Glow powder
  2. Elizabeth & James Nirvana White perfume
  3. Boscia Charcoal Blotting Linen

I love this fresh glow compact and I am going to do an in-depth review on it in the near future because I have lots of things to say about this powder. But all I do with this powder is brush it all my face and that’s all!

And this perfume is my favorite because it is just phenomenal in ways I can’t describe. I just love that it isn’t one of those smell that makes me want to take it off or if I put on too much it will make me sick, considering that I can be very sensitive to any type of smell such as body spray/mist, perfume or cologne. If you still haven’t try it yet then I definitely recommend it.

Lastly, blotting papers for when you get that afternoon shine.

These are all the makeup I would need to create an everyday effortless look to match the blooming flowers.

Hope you enjoy.

Yours Truly,

CM

Leave a Reply

