Cakes · Desserts · Food · Uncategorized

Matcha Cake

Happy March Lovelies!

I’m so happy to have some exciting things to share with you. I want to let you know that I had been testing out some recipes and that means the food radar is up. I may love beauty but I also love food. So today I will be sharing a cake I made. It is a green tea flavor cake that can be frosted with whipped cream. I got this recipe on youtube from Kawaiisweetworld (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgEKSIkvCaw) with adaption to my liking because I find it a bit too sweet.

Let’s start!

First let’s measure out all our ingredients to make the process be easier and faster too.

You will need:

  • 100 g. Cake flour, sifted
  • 100 g. sugar
  • 10 g. matcha green tea
  • 3 egg whites
  • 3 egg yolks
  • 2 tb. butter
  • 50 ml. milk

Now that our ingredient are measure out let’s get started with beating the egg whites. I will be giving you tips along the way to make this process truly a “piece of cake”. When we beat the egg whites, it will start foaming up. If you have never done this before then don’t worry because it is very easy. We want to beat it until it look similar to whipped cream. Here is a pictorial of how we want it to look like. Once it look like this we will add the sugar and whipped it some more.

IMG_0310

It will only take a few seconds to whip the sugar in and then add in the egg yolks.

IMG_0311

Beat in the egg yolks then fold in the cake flour and matcha. Tips: Sift the flour and match together so it is all incorporated for an even flavor.

IMG_0313

This should be how it look once you add in the flour and matcha. Keep folding the batter until it become a full liquid. Preheat oven to 350F.Once it is fully mix, then pour it in a baking pan. I used 2 small round pan since the batter is little. But you can also put it in a brownie pan.

IMG_0314

Once the cake batter is in the oven, let it bake for about 10 minutes or more if you test it out with a toothpick and it comes out clean.

IMG_0315

Wahlah! A beautiful cake!

Now you can make any buttercream frosting or like me just use whipped cream. I love making whipped cream by myself and vow to never buy it at the store again because it just doesn’t taste as good.

Whipped Cream

  • 1 c. of heavy cream, cold
  • 1/4 c. sugar (slowly add it for the right amount of sweetness you like)

As I stated already, I love my whipped cream just barely sweet because the cake is already sweet so I don’t want to add too much sugar. The good thing about making your own whipped cream is that you can add the right amount of sugar perfect for your taste.

Here is my end result after I frost it with whipped cream topped with strawberries.

IMG_0320IMG_0319

I hope you enjoy my little creation.

With love

 

Leave a Reply

