Beauty · Makeup · Review · TARTE

Tartelette In Bloom

Hello Hello Lovelies,

How is everyone doing? Here, in central California, has been raining quite a lot this winter. I am glad that we are finally getting the rainfall we have been wanting. If you haven’t already heard about the drought California has been going through. Will now that we got the rain we need for the summer to come, I am expecting to see lots of green grass and colorful blooms this spring.

I am very excited for this spring because I’m planing for lots of outdoor activities. I hope that you are just as excited as I am for spring. And that means there will be lots of spring makeup collections coming out soon or already did, such as the beautiful Tarte Tartelette In Bloom palette. I assume that you would already seen this palette considering that you are also a makeup enthusiast as I am. I just have to say, I fell in love with this palette the moment I saw the pictures online. I knew instantly that I had to get my hands on it soon. As you know, I wouldn’t be writing about it if I haven’t bought it. Once I got the chance to swatch it in store, I told myself I have to get this palette. The colors are just perfect because of the right amount of mattes and shimmers included. The warm nudes and pinkish/purple tone is beyond perfect since I love using neutral colors that doesn’t stand out too much and being a neutral eyeshadow girl, I could use some purple tones to change it up.

IMG_0250

Let us get to the swatches. There are 12 shadows and out of those 12, 3 of them are shimmer. The color range from very pale milk to brown and pink neutrals. As you can see from the swatches, the shadows are pigmented and soft. There is a wide range of blending or transition color to the dark crease shadow and the shimmers that can be added to make that eye pop out beautifully.

Processed with MOLDIV

Processed with MOLDIV

 

Here is also a quick and easy look I did with this palette. I am no makeup pro or artist that knows everything. So I prefer my makeup to be simple and doesn’t require much skills. I don’t know about you, but I can never follow those makeup guru on youtube and recreate the eye makeup look they did.

IMG_0247

I decided that my eyes was neutral so I wanted to go with a bold lip. I used the new Modern Muse de Rouge collection from Estee Lauder. If you saw the campaign ad for this collection then you would know that Kendal Jenner is the model rocking that signature red lip, which is the same liquid lip color. (Side note: I was lucky enough to win this collection from Cosmopolitan Instagram giveaway.) I also contour using Tarte Park Ave Princess. (Note: I review this palette in one of my previous post.)

I hope you enjoy my babble of this beautiful palette. I saw that Tarte is coming out with a new contour and highlight palette and the packaging looks beautiful. I’m not sure if I will get that palette though since I still have the old contour palette from 2014. But who knows, if I get the chance to swatch it and fall in love then I can’t say no to it.

Hope you enjoy and have a wonderful day!

 

2 thoughts on “Tartelette In Bloom

Leave a Reply

