high-end brand · Lifestyle · lipsticks · Makeup · ysl

YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE Lipstick in Rosy Coral #52

Hello All,

I am late to the bandwagon of this lipstick but I finally splurge and bought it. This lipstick became very popular after famous Korean actress Jeon Ji Hyun wore it in the K-drama “My Love From Another Star”. It was so popular that the lipstick sold out and was even said to be sold at a very high price on eBay. With so much news press, it made me wanted this lipstick too but I was not crazy enough to run out and buy it. So just this summer I went a little crazy and ordered so much makeup that I reached VIB  on Sephora earlier then I expected. So I got my 10% discount that I feel I need to use up. Then I saw online that they have this particular lipstick in stock and couldn’t help but went out to buy it. I mean I am getting a 10% discount so I justify my reason to buy it haha. So this will be long but I wanted to tell you guys the discovery I found while shopping for this lipstick.

I knew that I wanted to get this YSL lipstick in Rosy Coral going into Sephora. After swatching it and trying it on my lips I decided that like the color on me. It was a bit bold and bright for my usual style but it was just so perfect for spring with a bright spring dress. So I walked around some more to browse around and came upon the travel size section. There, i saw the deal that Sephora is have. This deal is a set of Sephora’s favorite lipsticks. I decide to swatch the Tarte Butter Lipstick in Blossom Coral. And guess what! I looked at it and realize that the color is so similar to YSL Rosy Coral. I could not believe what I am seeing. So I decided to go swatch the YSL again and I got to say, you can not tell the difference in the color. My mind is screaming “DUPE” at me. Okay, now there is one downside to this though. The Tarte Blossom Coral has shimmers/sparkles. This “sparkle” part of the Tarte lipstick is what I question myself if I like it or not. Of course in the end I chose to go with the YSL Rosy Coral, but like any makeup junkie goes, “you can never have enough lipsticks”.

I have not worn this lipstick for long to give an in-depth review but once I do then a review will be coming soon. As of right now, I am liking it very much. It is moisturizing and the color is true to what you see in the bullet. I feel like I will love this lipstick once spring comes. For now I think it will be time to start using those dark plum colors because it is autumn and what better way to celebrate all these winter holidays if not with dark makeup.

IMG_3094

This is how YSL Rosy Coral looks on me. The quality is not the best but hope it does some justice on the color. Isn’t it just beautiful? I love it so much.

3 thoughts on “YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE Lipstick in Rosy Coral #52

    1. Yes it is very pretty for spring/summer. It is definitely on the splurge list though. I recommend if you want one then do what I did to save a few extra bucks. I guess that’s why I’m so addicted to Sephora.

Leave a Reply

