Lifestyle · Makeup · Review · Skincare

Josie Maran Whipped Argan Oil Ultra-hydrating Body Butter Review

20140625-094616-35176598.jpg

The story: I recently went to Sephora and found this awesome argan oil body butter. Ever since my skin had change from super oily to super dry, I tried to find a product that will help my peeling skin. I tried a few hydrating products such as the Josie Maran argan oil to aveeno coco butter. It helped the first few hours but after that it seem to just go back to normal. So I went to Sephora a month ago and discover the Josie Maran Argan Oil Whipped Butter. While I was browsing through the travel size section, I saw the body butter and tried a sample of it. The scent was nice and the product itself is just so hydrating. But what really sold me was the fact that it was a whipped up argan oil, which is something that I want since the pure oil can be hard to handle when using.

I had been using the oil form for quite a while since my skin got dry, so I expect it to be a good quality product too.

The review: The butter comes in two scent with a new limited edition making it three for now. I got the sweet citrus which is a nice sugary lemon like smell. I think the smell is not bad but can be a little bit strong if you put if on your face like I do. But the smell doesn’t linger at all so after a few minutes it will go disappear. For the consistency, I think it is like most lotion or body butter out there. It is soft and white. I did buy this product mainly for my face. After using it for almost a month every day, morning and nite, my face has become super soft. I don’t have any flaky patches anymore and the peeling stop.
As a farmer’s daughter I also have to work in the field and recently my hands and heels were so dry and cracked I had to put some on those area. It will definitely take longer for those area to get moisturize since the dryness is more intense on the heels and the hands get water on it quite often.
But overall I am so happy that I bought this product and will definitely repurchase the bigger size one so I can use it on my body too. It is a very good product for those of us who suffer dry skin.

Overall Rating: 10/10
Packaging: 10/10
Product quality: 10/10
Scent: 9/10
Effectiveness: 10/10

4 thoughts on “Josie Maran Whipped Argan Oil Ultra-hydrating Body Butter Review

      1. I know. But if you have other dry spots on your body it Will be good to have on hand. There is the travel size and the regular size so very convenient if you want to try it out for only $12.

Leave a Reply

